Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books Released in the Last Three Years

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week we’re listing  “Top Ten Books You Would Classify As ALL TIME FAVORITE BOOKS from the past 3 years (you can extend it to 5 if you need to).” I’ve elected to only use books that have been released in the last three years because if I included books I’ve read in the same time frame, it’s very likely I wouldn’t be able to narrow this list down to ten. Still, this wasn’t the easiest list to make. Yes, you will find the first and second books in a series on this list, and you will also find only the second book in a series, sometimes I enjoy the second book more than the first and so it supersedes its predecessor. If you haven’t had the pleasure of picking up any of these series/books, I highly recommend you do.

Top Ten Books Released in the Last Three Years:

1. The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle, #1) by Maggie Stiefvater

2. Grave Mercy (His Fair Assassin, #1) by Robin LaFevers

3. Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2) by Sarah J. Maas

4. The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle, #2) by Maggie Stiefvater

5. The Crown of Embers (Fire and Thorns, #2) by Rae Carson

6. The 5th Wave (The 5th Wave, #1) by Rick Yancey

7. For Darkness Shows the Stars (For Darkness Shows the Stars, #1) by Diana Peterfreund

8. Untold (The Lynburn Legacy, #2) by Sarah Rees Brennan

9. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

10. The Winner’s Curse (The Winner’s Trilogy, #1) by Marie Rutkoski

Do we have any books in common? Leave a link to your own TTT post in the comments and I’ll be sure to visit your blog!

33 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books Released in the Last Three Years

  1. Ok, I seriously need to read Grave Mercy! I bought it over the summer but I think I’ve been avoiding it because it’s fantasy and it’s so LONG so I was afraid I’d be bored by it! My copy of The Winner’s Curse is coming in the mail tomorrow, I can’t wait to start on it!

    My TTT

    Like

  2. Great picks – The 5th Wave, The Raven Boys, The Dream Thieves, and The Night Circus were all fantastic. Grave Mercy and For Darkness Shows the Stars sound very good. 🙂

    Check out my TTT.

    Like

  3. You’ve got a great list too!! We’ve got Grave Mercy in common. We sort of have Throne of Glass series in common haha. I’ve seen a lot of people pick Crown of midnight as their fave in the series. I have also been wanting to read Winner’s Curse!

    Like

  4. Great picks — I love love love the entire Raven Boys series — it was hard for me to only pick one for my list today! I really need to read Grave Mercy — I see it on a lot of lists today!!

    Thanks for stopping by My TTT!

    Like

  5. I love The Raven Cycle, and Crown of Midnight and Grave Mercy! They’re all SO good. I just lent out The Night Circus from the library -literally like an hour ago- and I’m so excited for it. And Crown of Embers too, I adored the Girl of Fire and Thorns so I need to continue on 😀

    Like

  6. The only one I’ve read on here is The Winner’s Curse. I need to get on some of these as some have been on my TBR for quite some time.
    Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I haven’t read hardly any of these. Which is cool, since I love finding new stuff. I really want to read The Raven Cycle books by Maggie Stiefvater. I’ve read her Fairie books and started her Wolves of Mercy Falls series and loved them both.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today!

    Denise @ Life With No Plot

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

