Book Haul: February Frugal Finds

Book Haul (1)The end of February really snuck up on me. I spent surprisingly little this month on books, only purchasing three books (one of which shouldn’t have come until next month) and no used books (I’ve been neglecting my library used book store). I promise I’ll have a lot more books to share with you in March (unless I suddenly acquire some self-control).

~~~

New Books:febbookhaul1

1. The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury. This book had so much potential, so I was a little sad to give it only three stars. My review can be found here.

2. The Book of Ivy by Amy Engel

3. The Glass Magician by Charlie N. Holmberg. I really enjoyed the previous book The Paper Magician. I originally intended to purchase both together, but Barnes & Noble gave me a mini-headache when I tried to cancel an earlier order and I somehow ended up with this one a bit early.

febbookhaulThere’s my very frugal book haul for the month of February. What kind of books did you buy this month? Did you splurge or were you economical like me? Did you sneak in an extra book buy as a treat for Valentine’s Day (I know I did)?

 

11 thoughts on “Book Haul: February Frugal Finds

  1. The Paper Magician, is definitely on my wish list, I remember your review and how much it swayed me to want to read it! This month was quite indulgent for me 😛 I purchased five books! ― Which I will share tomorrow on my monthly wrap-up post, but the highlight of my month was when my hubby gifted me with Snow Like Ashes! 😀

    Like

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: February ’15 | A Kernel of Nonsense

Share your thoughts here!

