Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Favorite Heroines From Books

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week we’re listing Top Ten Favorite Heroines From Books. This isn’t in any particular order, but I feel a strong connection to all of these girls. Sometimes they remind me of myself and sometimes I strive to be like them. Whatever the reason, I’ve become attached to these particular ladies over the years (this means if you mention them, I usually end up holding my hands over my heart and getting just a little emotional…it also means that if I had to form my own gang of fictional females, these are the first ones I’d choose).

Top Ten Favorite Heroines From Books:

1. Blue Sargent from the Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

2. Ismae Rienne from His Fair Assassin trilogy by Robin LaFevers

3. Celaena Sardothien from the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

4. Elizabeth Bennet from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

5. Elisa from the Fire and Thorns series by Rae Carson

6. Kestrel The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski

7. Cassie Sullivan from the 5th Wave series by Rick Yancey

8. Elliot North from For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund

9. Jena from Wildwood Dancing by Juliet Marillier

10. Hermione Granger from the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

Who made your list this week? Do we have any characters in common? Be sure to leave a link!

50 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Favorite Heroines From Books

  1. I think I’m going to have to finally give the Throne of Glass series a go because I’m seeing Celaena on loads of lists! I chose Ringer from the 5th Wave (because I always like secondary characters best) but Cassie’s pretty awesome too.

    Like

  2. There are so many of these books I need to read. The only ones I’ve read in the entirety are Winner’s Curse and the Harry Potter series. Whoops!
    Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Hermione also made my list… she’s just so awesome! Blue and Elizabeth are really good choices as well. They both have a sense of independence about them that I really admire and try to emulate, although sometimes I don’t know how successful I am at that… anyways, nice list! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Celaena and Elizabeth are on my list this week, too! I almost included Ismae, it’s so hard to include everyone with only 10 spots. If it was a top 20, it would have been so much easier 😉 I just bought The Winner’s Curse and The 5th Wave last week, and I can’t wait to read them now 😀 I really hope I love the characters. Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Other than Pride and Prejudice and Harry Potter I have read none of these but almost all of them are on my wishlist. I can’t wait to try The Winner’s Curse, Maggie Stiefavater, and Throne of Glass. The cover of Wildwood Dancing grabs me every time. If the book is half as good as the cover it’s a great book!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

