20 Things (You Probably Didn’t Know) About Me Tag

I was tagged by Rachel @ Confessions of a Book Geek to do this lovely tag…a very long time ago. I really meant to do it sooner and have had it saved as a draft, but haven’t gotten around to completing it. I’m actually a pretty private person, so the chances are you probably don’t know these things about me.

1. How Tall Are You?

This may surprise you, I know I come across as taller online, but I am only 5’2″. But don’t be deceived, what I lack in height, I make up for in vigor. I’m quite fond of the Shakespeare quote, “And though she be but little, she is fierce.”

2. Do You Have A Hidden Talent? If So, What?

Huh. I’m not even sure I have an unhidden (no, that is not a real word) talent. I did teach myself how to crochet using YouTube videos. I’m not sure if the crocheting itself or the ability to teach myself would be considered the hidden talent though.

3. What’s Your Biggest Blogging Related Pet-Peeve?

Big, obnoxious, warning-less spoilers.

4. What’s Your Biggest Non-Blogging Related Pet-Peeve?

You know when you’re talking about a movie you haven’t seen, but someone in the conversation has, so you politely tell them NOT to tell you what happens. Do they tell you anyways? I hate that.

5. What’s Your Favourite Song?

My all-time favorite song is At Last by Etta James…gosh, I’m such a romantic.

6. What’s Your Favourite Etsy Shop?

I’ve never shopped on Etsy before. It’s terribly tempting, I can’t count the number of times I’ve almost bought something. It’s sort of a dangerous door to open.

7. What’s Your Favourite Way To Spend Your Free Time When You’re Alone?

Reading???? Come one now, of course it is reading.

8. What’s Your Favourite Junk Food?

I really like candy. I just love candy, chocolate candy to be specific. Reese’s to be even more specific. Great, now I’m craving a Reese’s.

9. Do You Have Pets?

I’m so glad you asked. Any excuse to show off my girl, I’ll take it. This is Jinx, my lab-mix. Isn’t she cute? It’s completely okay if you fill my comments, complimenting her.jink1

jinx

10. What Are Your Favourite Fiction and Non-Fiction Books?

Mean questions…Fiction favs include Harry Potter, The Raven Boys, The Knife of Never Letting Go, Pride and Prejudice…etc. Non-Fiction Fav is The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank.

11. What Are Your Favourite Beauty Products?

I love my eyeliner, I couldn’t live without it. I’m also partial to plain ol’ cherry chapstick, but if you can find the perfect shade of red lipstick, nothing compares.

12. When Were You Last Embarrassed?

I’ve been blessed with a memory that pays no attention to such things, so as it were, I cannot recall.

13. If You Could Drink One Beverage For The Rest Of Your Life, What Would It Be?

Iced tea, I just think it’s fantastic. I could gulp down multiple glasses if I let myself.

14. What’s Your Favourite Movie?

Let’s make this plural, because, you know, reasons. The Sound of Music. The Princess Bride. The Fall.

15. What Were You In High School? Jock, Geek, Cheerleader etc.

I guess I was a geek. I wasn’t the biggest bookworm in high school, but I always strove for that A. In every subject. My goodness, maybe I was a bigger geek than I realized.

16. If You Could Live Anywhere In The World, Where Would It Be?

Let’s make this question bookish and select a fictional world. The Wizarding World! I’m such a Potterhead…

17. PC Or Mac?

PC. I’ve never owned a Mac, mostly because I can’t afford it. I’m also an android girl.

18. Last Romantic Gesture From A Crush/Date/Boyfriend?

He gave me his coat because it was cold, but that was ages ago. I mean AGES…as my mother likes to remind me.

19. Favourite Celeb?

Is it weird that I really don’t have a favorite celebrity? I like fictional characters more. Although, Stephen Amell is so pretty…look, he totally agrees with me.

20. Which Bloggers Do You Secretly Want To Be Friends With?

Anyone who feels just as passionate as I do about books is someone I want to be friends with.

Anyone who would like to complete this tag can consider themselves officially tagged by me. I’d love to see your answers and hear more about all of you!

16 thoughts on “20 Things (You Probably Didn’t Know) About Me Tag

    • Being short has its advantages: limbo (now I am the master), hide and seek (kids tend to love you), worming your way through crowds unnoticed (best for concerts), people tend to underestimate you so later you can laugh when they discover your height has nothing to do with your willpower (highly satisfying).

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Awwww, Jinx is so cute! And look at her being all well behaved with that treat on her nose. So cute! Reminds me of the black-lab mix I used to have. Ours was a black lab/great dane mix, Zeus. He was HUGE. 140 lbs. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I found this tag so hard! All that having to decide on favourites!
    Your doggy is adorable! My mum has a black lab and he’s my baby. He probably gets as much attention from me as my own dog does =)
    KEEP AWAY FROM ETSY. It’s like falling into the rabbit hole. Luckily I’m usually broke as a joke =P

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: 20 Things About Me Tag | Gilmored

  4. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: February ’15 | A Kernel of Nonsense

  5. Pingback: 20 Things You Don’t Know About Me | The Novel Orange

  6. Pingback: 20 Things - The Novel Orange

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

