Book Haul: January Frosty Bites

Book Haul (1)

For the first time in quite a while my used book purchases outnumbered my new book buys. About midway through the month I had to give myself a stern talking to and haven’t been allowed to buy any books for the last couple of weeks (I almost went on a book buying/pre-ordering frenzy).

New Books:newjan
1. Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery. I love Anne and have a pretty ratty copy of this book, so when I saw this beautiful edition, I could not resist.

2. Good Omens by Terry Pretchett and Neil Gaiman. I’ve heard many good things about this book and enjoyed every Gaiman book I’ve picked up thus far.

Used Books:usedjan
3. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. Loved this book so much and finally own a copy. Yay! You can read my glowing review here.

4. The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman. I also enjoyed this unconventional children’s book. My review can be found here.

5. This Is Not a Test by Courtney Summers. This is a really great zombie novel that I hope to reread soon so I can post a review.

6. Magic Study by Maria V. Snyder. I read Poison Study a couple of years ago and enjoyed it. I think it’s about time I reread it and continue the series.

7. Sea Glass by Maria V. Snyder. I purchased Storm Glass not too long ago and was looking for another book to purchase so I could get a discount, so decided to pick up the next book in the series. Snyder is an author I’ve really enjoyed in the past and who I am determined to read more from.

janbooks

This month’s book haul wasn’t too big as I am gearing up for the onslaught of book releases later this winter and spring. There are so many books I want to buy and preorder, so I’m being pretty picky when it comes to book purchases.

How was your book haul for the month? Did all those Christmas gift cards come in handy?

7 thoughts on “Book Haul: January Frosty Bites

  1. This is a great haul and so many wonderful books that I know very well….. Good Omens has been a favourite of mine for years and I just adored how wonderfully original The Graveyard Book is, as for the talents of Maria V. Snyder….. well her books are always fantastic!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: January ’15: Monthly Wrap-Up | A Kernel of Nonsense

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

