Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic: “Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year.” This may come as a shock, but I’m not super eager for any new books right now. This is because most of the books I want won’t be released until next year (and also there are a couple of books I know I’m already getting). But here are ten books I have read, don’t own yet, and wouldn’t mind finding under the Christmas tree.

Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year:

Which books do you hope make their way under the Christmas tree?

28 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year

  1. I also had a bit of a hard time with this week’s topic because SO many of the books I’m aching to read are 2015 releases (especially all of the fairytale retellings!) I hadn’t heard of Dear Killer but it looks interesting and I’m adding it to my TBR! Have a happy holiday season! 🙂

    My TTT

    Like

  2. Oh, To All the boys I’ve Loved Before is really good! I hope you end up getting it. I thought Miss Peregrine’s was okay but I was kind of disappointed because it was so hyped up. I really want to read Blythewood, Dear Killer, Stitching Snow and The Night Circus too.

    Great list!

    Like

  3. Oh, nice ones! Miss Peregrine is one you really need a hard copy of — an ebook just won’t do! I’d really like to read Blythewood. Maybe I’ll look for it in 2015! I hope Santa cooperates and brings you lots of goodies. 🙂

    Like

  4. You don’t have lots of books you want? You mean you aren’t a book hoarder like the rest of us? lol I just got Peregrine’s but I haven’t read it yet. Night Circus and The Graveyard book look good too though. Have you read any of these or do you just want them? I usually read first then buy. (That might be backwards)

    Like

    • I’m trying to be a more practical book buyer and not buy everything I want to read, but my three bookshelves would tell you that I’m lying and am very much a book hoarder. I have read all of them (thanks to the library), but I want them on my shelves because I enjoyed them so much.

      Like

  5. The Night Circus was recently bought for me – I really need to read it soon! I’ve heard great things. I’d also love to read some Neil Gaiman books in the new year.
    Merry Christmas and I hope you get some of the books from your wishlist 😀

    Like

  6. I’m almost wishing that santa would just give me a gift card!!! I have so many books that I want! I asked for Life in Outer Space and Mortal Heart, the last book the the fair assassins trilogy. Those are the books I want the most. I hope you get everything on your list.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

