Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten New-To-Me Authors of 2014

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic: “Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2014.” Here are the top ten new authors and their books I’ve read so far this year.

Top Ten New-To-Me Authors of 2014:

1. Erin Morgenstern

2. Kendall Kulper

3. Marie Rutkoski

4. Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner (yes, this is what cheating looks like)

5. Elizabeth May

6. Agatha Christie

7. Barry Lyga

8. Rosamund Hodge

9. John Connolly

10. R. C. Lewis (I’m actually still reading this, but unless it all falls apart at this point, it should make this list)

Who made your list this week?

41 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten New-To-Me Authors of 2014

  1. Rosamund Hodge was a definite author for my list this week! I’ve been eyeing The Winner’s Curse for a while now and have heard SO many good things about it (and its sequel from those who have obtained ARCs) so Marie Rutkoski is an author I definitely want to start reading! My TTT

    Like

  2. Agatha Christie was new to me this year too and I really loved reading her writing! I’ve only tried Poirot, I need to have a read of some Marple too. I love John Connolly’s Charlie Parker books- very dark but so well written!

    Like

  3. I enjoyed Barry Lyga’s Jasper Dent series too! It was very interesting -and creepy at times.

    So many of these authors’ books are on my -endlessly long- to-read shelf. I really want to read Cruel Beauty, The Winner’s Curse and The Night Circus pretty soon though.

    Great list!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

