Book Haul: November Harvest

Book Haul (1)I cannot believe that it is already the end of November. This month I bought a lot of spur-of-the-moment books. These are the ones that somehow ended up in my arms while visiting the bookstore trying to find books for the children in my life. There is also an impulsive online buy where I wanted free shipping so I could get a book for my nephew, so I was completely justified in buying those other books. I don’t think I’ll be buying any books in December because Christmas is coming and for me that usually means bookstore gift cards, so this is my last book hurrah until next year.

20141113_122932~2

I did have one pre-ordered book that came this month from an order I placed way back in August:

1. Mortal Heart by Robin LaFevers

These were the books I ended up ordering online because it just seemed like a wise decision:

2. Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

3. Killer Instinct by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

20141113_123018~2

One of my impulsive buys, but it’s so beautiful:

4. Frankenstein by Mary Shelley (seriously, this Barnes & Noble edition is so lovely)

Because I have wonderful people in my life who know I like books and sometimes buy me books just because:

5. Aesop’s Fables

And my final impulsive buy that I’ve wanted to read for a while and that I happened to come across while browsing the children’s section of Barnes & Noble for my niece and nephews:

6. Coraline by Neil Gaiman

I am really excited to get to all these books. In fact, I think I might start Coraline later today. How was your book haul for the month of November?

4 thoughts on “Book Haul: November Harvest

  1. Mortal Heart!! I plowed through the first three quarters of this book but put it down when I had a few pages left. I really want to finish it but I’m just not ready to let it end yet lol….. I hope you love it!!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

