The Friday 56, #36: Frankenstein

The Friday 56The Friday 56 is a weekly blog meme hosted by Freda’s Voice. Join in every Friday, the rules are simple.

Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
*Find any sentence (or a few, just don’t spoil it) that grab you.
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post here in Linky. Add the post url, not your blog url. It’s that simple.

 

“When you read their writings, life appears to consist in a warm sun and a garden of roses, in the smiles and frowns of a fair enemy, and the fire that consumes your own heart.”

I just picked up the lovely Barnes & Noble Collectible Edition of Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein (no one should ever assume that a bookworm will enter a bookstore without walking out with at least one book for themselves, even if they went inside to buy a book for someone else). I have read this book twice and with years between readings, I was affected quite differently each time. I think it’s about time I read it again.

14 thoughts on “The Friday 56, #36: Frankenstein

  1. NOOOO I was so close to buying this copy and I really, really wanted it because it’s so pretty but I didn’t. I regret everything. Frankenstein is one of my favourite books, Mary Shelley was a genius! Thanks for sharing 🙂 Have a great weekend!
    My Friday Post
    Juli @ Universe in Words

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

