Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Characters Who Deserve Their Own Books

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic: ” Top Ten Characters You Wish Would Get Their OWN Book (minor or just maybe a semi main character you wish a book was from their POV).” This is going to be so much fun, but when I’m finished, I have a feeling I’m going to be sad that these books don’t actually exist.

Ten Characters Who Deserve Their Own Books:

1. The Marauders: James, Sirius, Remus, and Peter. How awesome would it be if J. K. Rowling were to write a seven-book series on these four? The possibilities are endless! And I for one would really like to see Lily tear into James for being mean to Severus.

2. Teddy Lupin. Can’t write me a seven-book series based on the Marauders? I’d settle for a seven-book series featuring Tonks and Lupin’s only child.

3. Widget from The Night Circus. I think my favorite character from The Night Circus definitely deserves a book of his own.

4. Dustfinger from Inkheart. I want to know exactly how he spent all that time in our world.

5. The Gray Man from The Dream Thieves. I find this character to be fascinating and would love it if he got his own book full of backstory to explain how he became a hitman.

6. Manon from Heir of Fire. Yes, she’s not exactly “good” but she’s super awesome nontheless. Give me a Manon book any day.

7. Nehemia from the Throne of Glass series. Give this girl her own book now, Sarah J. Maas! Too demanding?

8. Phin Goodnight from Texas Gothic. A book on Amy’s sister investigating paranormal activity? Count me in.

9. Peeta Mellark from The Hunger Games. I think it would be fascinating to read this series from Peeta’s perspective.

10. Mayor Prentiss. Don’t get me wrong, I hate this guy, but I would love to see how he came into power during the years before this series starts. And, of course, I want to know the origin of “I am the circle and the circle is me.”

Which characters would you love to see get their own books?

28 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Characters Who Deserve Their Own Books

  1. I have Teddy Lupin on my list this week too! (The second generation glimpsed in the epilogue FASCINATES me!) Also, someone else who’s read Texas Gothic! I almost had Phin on my list as well, I love how she merges science and magic and doesn’t care what others think of her or her passions.

    My TTT

    Like

  2. I’m afraid it will never happen, but we fans can hope to ever see a series about the Marauders. I would probably cry from happiness if that were to become a thing. And Teddy as well!

    The Gray Man is such a mysterious character: I wouldn’t know what to expect from a story through his eyes. But I’d love to find out.

    I agree with Nehemia too: there just seems to be something about her. I don’t know Manon, I haven’t read Heir of Fire yet unfortunately.

    I think everyone wants to read a story from Peeta’s POV. It would be a hype immediately!

    My TTT

    Like

  3. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Favorite TTT Topics | A Kernel of Nonsense

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

