October Fright: The Chilling Recap

octofriHappy Halloween to everyone! I thought for today I would recap the posts I’ve made for October Fright and the books I’ve reviewed. 

*October Fright: Books to Read*

Here I made a list of the creepy reads I wanted to get to this month and it seems I was really overreaching. I still plan to read the books I didn’t get to, so look for those reviews.

*October Fright: Childhood Haunts*

I thought I’d take a walk down memory lane and recall the horror books that defined my childhood. Most notable, of course, were the three Scary Story to Tell in the Dark books. I have such fond memories of scaring my brother with these.

*October Fright: Horror Books I Won’t Read*

There are horror books I enjoy and then there are those that scare the living daylight’s out of me! These are the books I refuse to ever pick up. Honestly, this is me documenting my greatest fears, so if anyone really wanted to scare me, well they could learn a lot from this post (but try not to get too many ideas).

*October Fright: Poe Thrills*

My last October Fright post showcased my favorite shory-story author, the incomparable Edgar Allan Poe and some of my favorite stories by him. If you’re looking for a quick read to put you in the Halloween spirit, I suggest you pick up one of Poe’s short stories. It’s certainly what I’m planning to do.

There were also a few books I read and reviewed this month that I would classify as horror-ish (meaning they include magic, witches, ghosts, killers, or stalkers). Click on the titles below to read my review:

And lastly, I hope everyone has a fun and safe Halloween!

2 thoughts on “October Fright: The Chilling Recap

  1. LOVE the books you chose for childhood haunts! Those were definitely some of my favorites! I remember having sleepovers with friends and reading Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark with the flashlight in our face… Good times!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

