Book Haul: October Treats

Book Haul (1)With my September book ban far behind me (of which I am pretty proud of myself), I rewarded myself with a few books (let’s not dwell on how this might be counter-productive). I also received a book I had preordered a couple months ago and picked up some used books (why don’t I do this more often?). Here is my October Book Haul:

20141028_114123
20141028_114305New books I’ve purchased:

1. Lark Rising by Sandra Waugh. I’m not really into name dropping, but I read if you enjoy Juliet Marillier, you’ll like this book. They found my weakness!

2. Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater. This series is also one of my weaknesses. You can read my review of this third book in The Raven Cycle series here.

3. The Witch of Salt and Storm by Kendall Kulper. I’m a sucker for witch books.

4. The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman. I checked this out from the library and loved it, so I needed to own a copy. My review for this one can be found here.

20141028_114159

Used books I’ve purchased:

5. Unmade by Sarah Rees Brennan. I love this series and the conclusion is just begging me to pick it up!

6. Fire and Ash by Jonathan Maberry. The conclusion to my favorite zombie series is finally in my hands. My review for the fourth and last book is here.

7. The Catcher in the Rye by J. D. Salinger. There are some books that I own multiple copies of, this is one of them.

8. Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. Picked this up for $1 because its important to own a copy of this classic.

What books have you bought this month?

2 thoughts on “Book Haul: October Treats

  1. If you’re interested, Words of a Reader and Reading Bukowski are hosting a Little Women read-a-long in December! Perfect way to make use of your new purchase… and enable me to buy one, because my copy is literally the ugliest thing I’ve ever seen.

    I’m going to look up Witch of Salt and Storm! Anything witchy is good in my book!

    Books I’ve bought this month? A few history books, The Ghost and Mrs Muir and a Latin dictionary…. not a huge haul, but I’ve got to knock over what I have already!

    Like

Share your thoughts here!

