Top Ten Tuesday: A Little on the Horror Side

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic: “Top Ten Books/Movies To Read Or Watch To Get In The Halloween Spirit OR Top Ten Characters Who I Would Totally Want To Be For Halloween.” I have been waiting for this topic all month long and as you will see below I have thought a lot about how I wanted to tackle this topic. I chose to list horror/supernatural/paranormal categories and books from each I really enjoyed (with one exception, I’ve listed House of Ivy and Sorrow which I am currently reading). So if you’re in the mood for a bit of a scare, pick up one of these books and enjoy!

1. Ghosts/Witches/Psychics/Magic:

2. Zombies

3. Creatures (Werewolves/Nightmares/Monsters)

 alt=

4. Serial Killers/Murder Mysteries

5. Other Notable Horror-Inclined Books

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: A Little on the Horror Side

  1. I love your list! I see so many books I want to read – especially I Hunt Killers and the Maggie Stiefvater. I like how you laid out the covers – you’ve got some seriously creepy ones!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Favorite TTT Topics | A Kernel of Nonsense

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

