Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Fictional Places I Want To Visit

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic: “Ten Places Books Have Made Me Want To Visit (whether fictional or real).” Oh I have a feeling most of these picks will be fictional. Who am I kidding? They’re all going to be fictional.

Ten Fictional Places I Want To Visit:

1. Hogwarts from Harry Potter. First and foremost and always.

2. Narnia from the Chronicles of Narnia. This is another given.

3. Le Cirque des Rêves from The Night Circus. If only this circus really existed, I’d be first in line!

4. Pemberley from Pride and Prejudice. Oh, forget about visiting, I would like this to be my home.

5. Cabeswater from The Raven Cycle. I very much would like to look for Glendower with Blue and the Raven Boys.

6. The Gallagher Academy from the Gallagher Girls series. I have this silly (not so silly) notion that I would make a great spy if given the right kind of education.

7. Sorry-in-the-Vale from The Lynburn Legacy series. Look at that name, how could you not want to visit a town called that? No one tell me anything about the last book, I haven’t read it yet.

8. Thisby from The Scorpio Races. I would very much like to see the water horses known as the capaill uisce.

9. Guérande from Grave Mercy. I don’t know what it is about this book and this world, but I am drawn inexplicably to it. I would settle for visiting the actual town though.

10. Inkheart from the Inkworld series. This is every reader’s dream come true, to fall into a book itself. Really, all I need is Mo and I can visit all these places with just a few spoken words.

Where would you like to visit (fictional or otherwise)?

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Fictional Places I Want To Visit

  1. I’m pretty confident that places like Hogwarts, Narnia and Middle Earth are going to be heavily featured in everyone’s list. Oh my god, I can’t believe I forgot about the Cirque du Rêves! I LOVED that place!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I almost put Sorry-in-the-Vale on my list too! Unspoken had such a magical feel to it, as if the town itself harbored a personality (which it very well may have, it’s been a while since I’ve read it so the details are fuzzy). I haven’t read the second or third book yet, because I was so bummed that they changed the cover design. I loved the first cover, it’s gorgeous!

    My TTT

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

