Book Haul: September Additions

Book Haul (1)So this month I’ve been on a book buying ban, but somehow I ended up with books. I promise I didn’t cheat. I actually pre-ordered these books over a month ago using a birthday gift card. And I was lucky enough to win a giveaway on Goodreads! I am not what you would call lucky, so I was super excited when I won. Let me just say that I think the only reason I got through this month of no book buying is because of these pre-orders.  I just need to be strong for another week. Is it horrible that I already have three books in mind that I want to purchase as soon as this book buying ban is over?

Pre-ordered Books:

1. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas. You can read my review of this book here.

2. The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey. I just finished this book as well and my review can be found here.

Goodreads Giveaway Book:

3. Of Metal and Wishes by Sarah Fine

20140923_11025720140923_110234 (1)

Which books have you added to your personal library this month?

9 thoughts on “Book Haul: September Additions

  1. This month, we were exceptionally bad: Ken Follett’s Edge of Eternity, Sarah Water’s The Paying guests, Zadie Smith’s NW (but we had all those three signed by the author, so…) and Tana French’s Secret Place (because we couldn’t wait.) And I still took another book out of the library too!

    Like

  2. Pingback: To Own or to Rent? Book Edition | Black Mutts, Black Ink

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

