Feature & Follow, #15: I’m Featured!

featuredblogger

Feature and Follow is a weekly blog hop hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read where bloggers are given an opportunity to discover new blogs and gain new followers. This week I have the pleasure of being one of the featured bloggers. Yay! I’m super excited for this.

This Week’s Question:

Blogger pet peeves? (Like when I’ve drafted an entire post, ready to publish it, and I see somewhere I’ve left out a html code… When I didn’t even do my post in html)

Personally, I hate it when I make grammatical errors in reviews. I spend so much time writing the post, editing it to make sure it sounds somewhat eloquent, only to publish it and then realize some time later there’s a blaring grammatical error! I have to go back and fix it on my blog, then hop on over to Amazon and Goodreads to fix it there are well. The worst grammatical error I ever committed was only a few months ago when I was writing my review of Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass. I published it and everything was great…then I had a eureka moment (is there a term to describe a eureka moment that isn’t good?) when I realized I had spelled “Throne of Glass” as “Thrown of Glass.” I was so ashamed! I’m prone to make errors at night when I’m tired and my brain has decided it’s night-night time. It doesn’t help that most of my reviews get written during this time.

bloglovinfollow

Follow on Bloglovin

Side note: if you do have a WordPress blog, it’s best to follow me through their reader (and I’ll follow you back). Be sure to add a link to your Feature & Follow post in the comments section, so I can follow you back and comment on your post.

~~~

My Interview Answers:

When did you start blogging?
I started blogging last November, but I don’t think I really got the hang of it until earlier this year.
What is your favorite part of book blogging?
There are so many wonderful things that come from book blogging, but what always stands out to me is the camaraderie I see between book bloggers. There is something infinitely special and beautiful about seeing people from all over the world meeting on common ground over books. Despite how different we may be, the power of the written word transcends these differences and I feel blessed to be a part of it.
What type of books do you mainly blog about?
I’m a big YA reader, though I also enjoy some adult and middle school reads as well. More specifically, I’m all about fantasy. Give me magic, dragons, druids, Fae, swords fights, curses, kingdoms, or assassins and I’m good.
What is your favorite book?
This is single-handedly the hardest question for any bookworm, so I’m going to shamelessly name a bunch. Pride and Prejudice, Harry Potter, The Raven Boys, The Knife of Never Letting Go, Wildwood Dancing, To Kill a Mockingbird…and many, many more.
What has been the best thing that has happened to you because of book blogging?
My love and appreciation for books has multiplied tenfold. I feel like book blogging has opened a whole new world for me. And of course, there’s that moment I think we’ve all had when you realize, “These people get me.” Sure, people may call us weird or nerdy, but finding other people that understand that books are more than just words on a page, that they’re these capsules waiting for someone to open them and let loose the magic within, is the best part of blogging for me.
14 thoughts on “Feature & Follow, #15: I’m Featured!

  1. Congrats! I didn’t do a post this week — too hectic — but I wanted to visit and follow your lovely blog. If you want, you can visit Annette’s Book Spot any time!

    Like

  2. Oh how fun! Congrats on the feature 🙂 I actually started blogging back in 2010 but would rarely post, because I was new to the whole “blog sphere” and had no idea what to even blog about, but like you, I discovered that book blogging was a whole new word to unravel and I’ve loved it since. This just happened in March of 2014! So, we’re sorta on the same boat 😉 Have a wonderful weekend!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

