The Harry Potter Tag

The Harry Potter TagI happened upon this tag a few days ago and after hunting down where it was originally posted, I decided to give it a go. The Harry Potter Tag was originally posted on Underland to Wonderland. You can leave a link to your post on the original Harry Potter Tag post. If for some reason you haven’t read Harry Potter or watched the movies, I caution you there are spoilers ahead.

1. What is your favorite book?

OrderHarry

2. What is your favorite film?

I’m torn on this one. There was something new and magical about Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, but I think I enjoyed Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban the most.

3. What is your least favourite book?

My least favorite of the bunch would have to be…Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets.

4. What is your least favourite film?

I found Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince to be less than satisfactory. I was disappointed with the way they portrayed Ginny and Harry’s relationship. They never did enough with Ginny’s character in any of the films, did they? I don’t think the film quite captured the struggle Malfoy had throughout the sixth book either. The scene in the movie with Malfoy and Harry in the bathroom…it just felt more shocking and life-altering in the book. There was just something missing from this sixth film.

5. Parts of the books/ films that make you cry.

Let’s see here: Sirius, Dobby, Dumbledore, Snape, Lupin, Tonks, Cedric, Hedwig, Fred. There were a lot of tears, but I think the one that affected me the most and still does is Sirius.

“It seemed to take Sirius an age to fall. His body curved in a graceful arc as he sank backwards through the ragged veil hanging from the arch….”

6. If you could hook up with any character, who would it be?

Hey, I am a lady. But if you asked me who I would marry, I’ve always had a little crush on Lupin ♥♥♥.

7. Who is your favourite character?

Hmm. You know I’m not sure I have a favorite character. Harry, Ron, and Hermione are like one character, so I pick the Golden Trio.

8. Who is your least favourite character?

Umbridge. That evil, evil woman! Huh…maybe I should have said Voldemort…Nope!

9. What is your least favourite line?

“Oh, as long as it takes for the message to sink in.”

Umbridge, evil, you know what scene this is from.

10. What would your patronus be?

Maybe a wolf because you know, like Tonks, I love Lupin.

11. If you could have the Resurrection Stone, Invisibility Cloak or Elder Wand, which would it be?

The Invisibility Cloak because I think the other two give a person too much power.

12. Which house would you be in? 

According to Pottermore, I’m a Ravenclaw :).

Or yet in wise old Ravenclaw,
If you’ve a ready mind,
Where those of wit and learning,
Will always find their kind.

13. If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be?

Gosh, I don’t know. Emma Watson seems like a very lovely girl to meet I suppose.

14. If you were on the Quidditch team, which position would you play?

I don’t play sports, so I would either be on the sidelines reading or would be sure that Luna and I had matching lion hats. 

15. Were you happy with the ending? 

Yes, I was satisfied with the ending. I was sad to say goodbye and there we so many losses, but in the end there was happiness and so I was happy too.

“The scar had not pained Harry for nineteen years. All was well.”

16. How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

Can words really express going on a long journey with characters you get to know so intimately it doesn’t feel like you’re reading a story, it feels like you’re part of it? No other book has ever come close to giving me the kind of experience I had with Harry Potter and I imagine no book ever will.

This tag is for any Potterhead, so join in and be sure to leave a link so I can read your answers.

11 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Tag

  1. Pingback: The Harry Potter Tag! | bookarahma

  2. Awesome version of this tag! Love the GIF you’ve used too 🙂
    Thanks so much for linking back to me and sorry I haven’t read this until now! We moved on the 30th and just got our internet back today!

    Best wishes x

    Like

  3. Pingback: The Harry Potter Tag |

  4. Pingback: Harry Potter Tag |

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

