Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Must Read

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s prompt: “Top Ten Books People Have Been Telling You That You MUST Read (whether because they think it’s a “you” book or it’s just been generally recommended so often).” I’m getting a little bit of déjà vu with this topic, so I won’t include the books from last week that everyone said I must read. This list includes books I’ve been recommended and plan on reading, including one I am currently reading. Please shout your praises in the comments section below.

Ten Books I Must Read:

And one that everyone-says-I-mustn’t-read-but-I-am-going-to-read-anyway-because-hey-look-at-that-book-cover-and-title-how-am-I-supposed-to-resist-this-plus-I’m-strangely-curious-to-discover-why-everyone-hates-it-so:

Which books are on your list this week?

31 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Must Read

  1. So you’re a rebel with Dear Killer. I like it. I have a few of your books on my To-Read list still, but I’d definitely push reading Where’d you Go Bernadette and Under the Never Sky. Code Name Verity is fantastic!

    Like

  2. A Great and Terrible beauty is amazing, although I admit I didn’t finish the series. Libba Bray is a really beautiful writer and I love her storytelling ability. We Were Liars wasn’t amazing, but the nature of the mystery makes it worth reading, because it’s pretty mind blowing at the end!

    Like

  3. Oh, Oh! I have opinions on these!! Lol

    The first three are on my TBR too, but I have read the Divergent trilogy, and though it is controversial, I really enjoyed it. Maybe Someday is a must, I LOVED it, and C Hoover is fab. I’ve bought the We Were Liars eBook and I’m really looking forward to it, and I picked up the Under the Never Sky trilogy, so I plan to binge it soon!

    R x

    Like

      • I’m assuming it hasn’t been spoiled for you – so all I’ll say is that when I actually thought about it, I appreciated the ending for what it was. It was brave and unique and evoked emotion – check, check, check!

        Like

        • Alas, it has been spoiled for me much to my dismay. This is probably another reason I haven’t finished the series, not because I necessarily dread it but because there is no real surprise awaiting me.

          Like

  4. Insurgent was awesome. I love the whole series. Even the ending though, a lot of people aren’t happy with it but I thought it fit nicely even if it saddened me.
    I still need to read Hopeless by Colleen Hoover. My friend loves it, I actually own it and let her borrow it. I also really love Hoover’s Slammed series so I like her writing.

    Great list!
    -Amanda @ Within Pages

    Like

  5. I didn’t even realise that Dear Killer has gotten chirped that badly on GR reviews until you mentioned it. Not gonna lie though, I was pretty intrigued by its face value at the beginning of this year. And perhaps, like you, I’ll find time to read it eventually (and highlight every single amazing thing about the read to write a glowing review…maybe not though.)

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

    Like

    • Normally I would skip a book that received so much negativity, but the protagonist is a series killer. Let me repeat that, the protagonist is a serial killer. Hard premise to resist.

      Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

