Book Haul: July Gems

Book Haul (1)July has been a meager book buying month for me. You can see my rant about my book buying addiction here. Suffice it to say, I’ve put very strict limitations on myself for this month and have actually succeeded in sticking to it. Yeah, me! Of course there is still a week left in July…

IMG_20140721_142139

1. The Scarlet Pimpernel by Baroness Orczy

2. Dracula by Bram Stoker

3. The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne

4. The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

I picked up a few classic novels that I haven’t had the pleasure of reading for $1 each and because I can’t resist a good fantasy novel, I bought The Kiss of Deception. I’ve already read it and you can find my review of it here. I’m so proud of myself for buying so little that I might reward my economical book-spending with a book…or would that be too counterproductive?

One thought on “Book Haul: July Gems

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

