Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Favorite Movies or TV Shows

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week the topic is “Let’s talk about other types of stories! Top Ten Favorite Movies or TV Shows! (can break it down to top ten favorite romance movies or comedy shows etc. etc.).” Thought I’d split the list between movies and t.v. shows for this week’s topic. I apologize for the number of gifs, I might have gotten a little carried away. I also might have had too much fun with this week’s topic.

Top Ten Favorite Movies and TV Shows:

Movies:

1. The Sound of Music: Probably my all-time favorite movie.

2. The Fall: The most visually stunning film I’ve ever watched. Not well-known, but simply beautiful.

3. The Princess Bride: One of the greatest movies ever made. I have a major Westley crush.

4. Roman Holiday: I love Audrey Hepburn and this is my favorite of her movies.

5. The Nightmare Before Christmas: Two words: Sandy Claws.

T.V. Shows:

6. Pushing Daisies: Only had two seasons and was in my opinion derailed because of the writers’ strike years ago. This show, in a word, was magical.

7. Fringe: I miss Walter so much.

8. Veronica Mars: One of the best female protagonists ever created for television. I wrote a TTT on books you’d enjoy if you like this show. If you are interested, click here.

9. Once Upon a Time: A show in which fairy tale characters are real. Need I say more?

10. Arrow: My current obsession, mostly because of Felicity Smoak and her Smoak-isms (see below for examples)


Also, this:

43 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Favorite Movies or TV Shows

  1. Princess Bride! Best movie ever! I watched bits of Fringe but then they kind of lost me but I need to get back to it! I love Joshua Jackson. Love Kristen Bell too and Veronica Mars is great. I’ve seen references to Arrow but have never watched it. Looks like I need to give that a try too. Once Upon a Time is on my Netflix list. Basically if I do nothing but read and watch TV 24 hours a day I might be halfway caught up with all I want to read and watch!

    Like

  2. After reading this list I went straight to IMDb – The Fall looks awesome! Thanks for introducing me to a new film. 🙂 All of the TV series mentioned are on my TBW list, I’ll get around to them one day, I hope.

    Like

  3. Wonderful list! I haven’t watched all the movies or shows, but the ones on here that I have seen, I love.
    And I totally have a Westley crush too. “As you wish”. *swoons*
    And I totally agree about Veronica Mars. One of my absolute FAVORITE TV shows ever. I love it so much. I can’t even tell you how many times I have rewatched the show.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog! 😀

    Like

  4. YEAY for Arrow! I love Felicity too, she comes out with the best things,I always end up splitting what ever drink I have all over myself when watching! Really hoping for some Olicity next season, really though we had finally gotten it at the end of last season. Keeping my fingers crossed!
    Once Upon A Time is also AMAZING. I only just watched it, but got through the whole thing in like 2 weeks it was just THAT GOOD! Such a cleverly written show! Your list is great! 🙂

    Like

    • Oh, the Olicity feels. Have you come across the spoiler for next season? I usually try to keep away from spoilers, but couldn’t resist. I won’t spill, but if you are interested here is a link.

      Like

    • Yeah that episode pretty much killed me, but in a way I’m kind of glad it played out the way it did because I enjoy the slow burn, it acknowledged the trust Oliver has in Felicity, and the last scene hints at something more in my (slightly biased) opinion.

      Like

  5. I love Felicity Smoak!! She’s amazing. I am actually an Olicity shipper but I can totally wait for that to happen towards the end of the show. I totally forgot to include The Sound of Music in my honorable mentions list. I’ve seen that movie countless of times. Thanks for sharing and for stopping by my TTT 🙂

    Like

  6. Pingback: Feature & Follow, #7 | A Kernel of Nonsense

  7. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Favorite TTT Topics | A Kernel of Nonsense

  8. I think we are TV/Movie sisters. Haven’t seen The Fall or Arrow, but I agree 100% with the rest of this list. And Pushing Daisies! So many people never watched that beautiful show. It’s a good thing I wasn’t around yet for TTT on this topic, I don’t know how I would have gotten it down to just ten!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

