Book Haul: June Book Blossoms

Book Haul (1)June Book Haul. It’s that time again. I’m always surprised by the number of books I purchase and this month is no different. I picked up a few books I’ve already read and, of course, some new ones. And because I have no self-control, I picked up another copy of Pride and Prejudice.

IMG_20140611_155811 (1)

 

New books:

Flame of Sevenwaters by Juliet Marillier

Rags and Bones: New Twists on Timeless Tales

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë

Persuasion by Jane Austen

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

Miss Mabel’s Home for Girls by Katie Cross

 

 

IMG_20140614_184331

Books from the used bookstore:

Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore

Son of the Shadows by Juliet Marillier


 

 

And when I discovered one of my local used bookstores had gone out of business, I drowned my sorrows with this: IMG_20140618_115753

What books have you purchased this June?

5 thoughts on “Book Haul: June Book Blossoms

    • I’m looking forward to giving it another go as I read it when I was younger and didn’t enjoy it, but I blame that on it being a school assignment and I was a very different person back then.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Sharing the Bloggy Love <3 |

Share your thoughts here!

