Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books That Convince People I’m Nutty

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is Top Ten Tuesday Freebie! Pick your own topic! This week I’ll be listing books/series with characters I am emotionally attached to, which basically means that when I talk about them, people tend to think I’m a little nutty.

Ten Books That Convince People I’m Nutty:

1. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Elizabeth Bennet is my alter ego.

2. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling 

Harry, Ron, and Hermione are my best book friends.

3. The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

Todd Hewitt, you wonderful, wonderful boy.

4. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

Gansey, Ronan, Adam, Noah, Blue, Me. We are perfect together.

5. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Rudy.

6. Wildwood Dancing by Juliet Marillier

Jena and Gogu, but basically anything by Juliet Marillier makes me pretty emotional.

7. For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund

Elliot North, you sweet girl.

8. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Peeta. Is it wrong to be more emotionally attached to him than Katniss?

9. Dragonswood by Janet Lee Carey

Tess, you skittish wildling.

10. Shug by Jenny Han

Annemarie Wilcox. I understand.

Any characters you’re emotionally attached to? Let me know and I might have to check out those books.

30 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books That Convince People I’m Nutty

  1. Fabulous list. I haven’t finished reading The Book Thief, but I know who Rudy is. I definitely don’t think it’s wrong to be more emotionally attached to Peeta than Katniss. She’s hard to get close to–ask Gale and Peeta. 🙂
    Thanks for visiting The Book Connection.

    Like

  2. Harry, Hermione, and Ron are wonderful friends!
    I love your list! Some of my favorite books, and some that I really need to read.
    I really enjoyed The Raven Boys.
    And I think I might be more emotionally connected and attached to Peeta too…love him…
    Great topic!

    Like

  3. Love your topic this week – it’s so true. This happened the other day when I wanted to buy a Hoody that says, “Make Love Not Horcruxes” and I had to explain what a Horcrux was, which obviously led into a 20 minute explanation from book 2-7 concluding with the Deathly Hallows… the other people in the conversation had open mouths and were in complete silence by the end of the discussion, you’d think I was speaking a different language, which in a way, I guess I was!
    My TTT: http://confessionsofabookgeek.wordpress.com/2014/05/27/top-ten-tuesday-remembering-alfie/

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

