Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Almost Put Down

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week bloggers will list the Ten Books That I Almost Put Down But Didn’t. This was a difficult topic for me because I wasn’t sure if I should include books I ultimately enjoyed or books I ultimately hated, so I decided to do both.

Five Books That I Almost Put Down But (Am Glad I) Didn’t:

Five Books That I Almost Put Down But (Am Sorry I) Didn’t:

Which books did you almost put down?

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Almost Put Down

  1. I have Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell on my shelf but am worried I will DNF it since I have heard mixed things about it. I am DNFed Hush Hush – I just don’t like angel stories

    Like

  2. I have only read Divergent.But there are several on your list that I have that I need to read. (And sadly they are mostly on the list that you wish you would have put down.)
    Great list. I look forward to reading the books to see if I will like them.

    Like

    • You know, I don’t really recall. I actually got half-way through and put it down. Months later I came back to it, reread what I already had and finished it. I think it was just a matter of timing, not what I was looking for at the moment.

      Like

  3. Thank goodness I never tried Hush Hush….OMG and I’m so happy to see Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell up there on the “almost put down, glad you didn’t” list, because I just bought it a week ago for a steal of ONLY $9 bucks, and It’s been on my TBR list forever. It’s super intimidating but I’m hoping worth it. Thanks for stopping by earlier 🙂

    Like

    • Jonathan Strange is intimidating, but worth it if you stick with it. Don’t get me started on Hush, Hush. I still haven’t gotten over the fact that I bought it instead of just checking it out from the library.

      Like

      • Girl I’m so bad at doing that! I’ll do it with book series, uuggghhh!!! Doesn’t help that I’m a book “hoarder” collector. Gotta get the books and keep them. It’s super hard for me to trade them in! lol

        Like

  4. I really liked The Forest of Hands and Teeth… although I think I read it about 6 years ago so maybe it wouldn’t be so great now. Also HOW COULD YOU ALMOST PUT DOWN DIVERGENT? That was one of my all time favourites. I’ve read it twice now 🙂
    Great Post
    ~Mily

    Like

  5. I read Forest of Hands and Teeth because a friend recommended it, and though the concept was interesting, the story lagged. And I quite admire how seamlessly Cruel Beauty integrated several fairy tales together.

    Like

  6. Bleh, you and me both for Defy. That was one ball of serious warped plot holes. >_< Whyyyy. Just why. Pity about Alice in Zombieland, though! I'd love to try that one. 😉
    Thanks for stopping by my TTT!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

