Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Book Covers I’d Frame as Pieces of Art

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week bloggers will list the Top Ten Book Covers I’d Frame as Pieces of Art. We’ve all occasionally judged a book by its cover and this week we need not feel guilty about it.

Top Ten Book Covers I’d Frame as Pieces of Art:

(in no particular order)

1. Wildwood Dancing by Juliet Marillier. This is one of my favorite books and is as enchanting as its cover.

2. Cybele’s Secret by Juliet Marillier is a companion novel to Wildwood Dancing. Also a personal favorite.

3. Dragonswood by Janet Lee Carey. A beautiful cover and what I think is a seriously underrated book.

4. These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner. Simply breaktaking, the book’s not bad either.

5. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkowski. I am currently reading this and sometimes just stare at the cover.

6. Splintered by A.G. Howard. Such vibrant colors and at least half the reason I purchased this book. Not as good as the cover though.

7. Imaginary Girls by Nova Ren Suma. Now I haven’t actually read this book, but I do recognize the photography by Elena Kalis. If you haven’t checked her out, you really should. Her work is just magical.

8. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. I’m officially the only person who hasn’t read this book and I’m not sure why; but whenever I come across it, I admire its beauty.

9. Hourglass by Myra McEntire. For some reason I didn’t continue with this series after the first book, but what beautiful covers.

10. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick. This might be the worst book I’ve ever read. I have a mildly manic dislike for it…but the cover is simply gorgeous.

Which book covers would you frame as art?

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Book Covers I’d Frame as Pieces of Art

  1. I have Splintered somewhere on a shelf, waiting to be read–found it at a used book sale, and I figured, it’s cheap, why not?
    It’s so sad when a cover is better than the book inside…

    Like

  2. Love your selection. I have never even heard of Imaginary Girls, but that cover alone makes me want to go out and buy it. I am definitely going to google that photographer, the picture is amazing.

    I also love how honest you are about loving a cover but not the book. I completely agree in regards to Hush Hush. It is so unfair that a terrible book gets a good cover. I think we have all into the trap of buying a book for the cover alone.though.

    Like

  3. Great covers! These Broken Stars and The Winner’s Curse made my list too, two beautiful covers. Splintered is another eye-catching cover and visually stunning. I haven’t seen some of these before but they are gorgeous, the Marillier covers especially. Here’s my TTT.

    Like

  4. Love so many of these! I really like The Winner’s Curse but I prefer the one with the bluer floors. I also really like the cover for Hourglass. It confuses my brain a little haha.
    Thanks for stopping by my TTT 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

