Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters That I’d Marry

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week we’ll be listing the Top Ten Characters Who X (you fill in the blank — examples: piss me off, are the popular kids, are bookish, would be my bff, that stole my heart, etc. etc.) This week I’ve compiled a list of the Top Ten Characters That I’d Marry (one can dream).

 

Top Ten Characters That I’d Marry:

IMG_0338

1. Mr. Darcy

Mr. Fitzwilliam Darcy, from Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. Ah, to live at Pemberley.

2. Gansey

Richard Campbell Gansey III, from Maggie Stiefvater’s The Raven Boys. Chasing after lost Welsh kings? I can dig it.

3. Hector

From Rae Carson’s Fire and Thorns series. I loved him from the very beginning.

4. Cathal (pronounced ko-hal)

From Juliet Marillier’s Heir to Sevenwaters. Strong and vulnerable all at once, a deadly combination

5. Zachary Goode

From Ally Carter’s Gallagher Girls series. Arrogant, but oh-so lovable.

6. Marcello Forelli

From the Lisa T. Bergren’s River of Time series. Swoon-worthy? I’m pretty sure he’s the reason the term was invented.

7. Peeta Mellark

From Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games series. Oh, Peeta, the agony I felt because of you.

8. Gavriel Duval

From Robin Lafever’s Grave Mercy. I think I walked around in a daze for a day after finishing this book.

9. Chaol (pronounced kay-all)

From Sarah J. Mass’s Throne of Glass series. I mean really, Prince Dorian who?

10. Mortimer Folchart

From Cornelia Funke’s Inkheart series. He loves books as much as I do, now that’s just irresistible.

Who would be on your Top Ten Characters I’d Marry list?

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters That I’d Marry

  1. I’m so team Peeta and Chaol as well! Two very dreamy guys that I’d love to have as boyfriends. 😉 Great list – I hope you got a lot of feels while writing this list!

    Like

  2. What a great list idea!!! Gavriel Duval and Hector, yes indeedy… Mr Darcy too of course. And Peeta. Now I need to check out these other guys….

    Like

  3. Wonderful list! I haven’t read all of these, but I definitely love Mr. Darcy, Gansey, and Peeta. They are great choices. I would have Roar (Under the Never Sky) and Thorne (The Lunar Chronicles) on my list without a doubt. I ❤ them. Great post! 😀

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

