Book Haul: April Book Showers

Book Haul (1)
IMG_0326It’s April and Spring is upon us. For most that means a few rain showers. For me it means showering myself with books. This month I’ve picked up a couple of favorites and a few new books.

My library bookstore is always calling my name when I visit, but I’ve gotten pretty good at ignoring it. I only went in once this month which is really impressive. And behold! The Annotated Pride and Prejudice and One Hundred Years of Solitude found their way into my hands.

IMG_0322I read a lot of library books and every once in a while I come across one I must add to my own library. This month I’ve added All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill. I loved this book and while time travel always makes my mind bend in impossible ways, I really enjoyed this book. You can find my little blurb on it here.

New books I’m adding to my TBR list on my bookshelf:

House of Ivy and Sorrow by Natalie Whipple

Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige

Prickle Moon by Juliet Marillier

Death Sworn by Leah Cypess

The Winter Witch by Paula Brackston

Rage Within (Dark Inside, #2) by Jeyn Roberts

And because I love P&P, I bought another copy, but look at it…it’s so pretty.

IMG_0334

What books have you added to your library this month?

2 thoughts on “Book Haul: April Book Showers

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

