Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter

Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter

Title: Alice in Zombieland
Author: Gena Showalter
Series: White Rabbit Chronicles, #1

Past Review from Goodreads:

Ever people watch? Ever wish you hadn’t? Reading Alice in Zombieland is kind of like that. You want to look away, get up and leave, or at the very least cover your ears like a five-year-old and sing, “Lalalala. I can’t hear you.”

But I love Alice in Wonderland…almost as much as I love zombies. I felt compelled to stare or in this case read. Halfway through I knew I’d been fooled, bamboozled, lead on like a cat chasing a red laser only to find itself exhausted  from the effort of the chase and empty handed…pawed. What does this have to do with Alice in Wonderland except in name?

All this I might have gotten over if it wasn’t so painful to read. I still don’t understand how this book ended up with a four point something average rating on Goodreads.

Rating: 1/5

One thought on “Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter

  1. Pingback: Blitz: After Dark by Gena Showalter and Kait Ballenger | Why I Can't stop Reading

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

