For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund

For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund

Title: For Darkness Shows the Stars
Author: Diana Peterfreund
Series: For Darkness Shows the Stars, #1

It’s been a long while since I read this book. But since I am starting the next book in the series, I think it’s only appropriate that I make a little review for this one.

This book made me miserable in the best possible way because Elliot North, the main character, makes me both identify and envy her. It’s hard to hate someone so self-sacrificing; and I ached when she ached and desperately hoped for something more for her. I felt every jab and every injustice dealt to this girl. This book ended up being emotionally crumbling for me. I didn’t want the happily-ever-after for Elliot, I needed the happily-ever-after. And if ever there was a girl in fiction who deserved it, I’m certain it is her.

For Darkness Shows the Stars reminds my cynical self that underneath it all I, like most bookworms, am a romantic at heart.

Rating: 5/5

★★★★★

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

