Inhuman by Kat Falls

Inhuman by Kat Falls

Title: Inhuman
Author: Kat Falls
Series: Fetch, #1

A ravenous virus has forced America to forfeit land east of the Mississippi River. A broken, desolate land lies on the other side of the Titan wall where the only people who have survived are mutated, more animal than human. Lane, a girl from the West, is forced to travel to the forbidden Feral Zone to save her father from sure execution.

“With each step I took, I felt like I wasn’t traveling forward but back through time, and when I reached the end of the tunnel, I’d emerge into the most horrific event in American history.”

Lane sees the stories her dad told her as a child come to life. She is challenged to tap into her own inner strength to survive this uncharted land. Her own ideas about the Feral Zone and the people who live there are thrown for a loop.

It sounds like an interesting premise. One that just doesn’t translate well on paper. The plot is interesting enough, but the characters lacked a certain amount of depth, not to mention a couple were plain unlikable. In the end, I didn’t feel like I knew any of the characters, including Lane.  More than that, I couldn’t seem to care.

Rating: 1/5

2 thoughts on “Inhuman by Kat Falls

    • I just didn’t feel like I was given enough. At times the author would tell you a story about a character in hopes that you’d feel something, but then she pushes forward and you forget you’re supposed to feel something and I even think the characters forgot to feel that something like it really wasn’t part of who they were. I wouldn’t recommend buying it, but if your curiosity is too much then pick it up from the library, no pain no foul.

      Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

